You Can Have Your Bad Juju: It’s All Rainbows and Unicorns For Me

Over the last few years, with a lot of help from my spiritual healer, I have truly started coming into my own. I have shifted my mindset as to who I am and who I want to be. I progressively find myself working towards being positive, optimistic, authentic and inspiring. (Spoiler alert: You will read those words repeatedly in this post). It has been a gradual journey and not an easy one. I have YEARS of being a glass half empty kind of girl that I have had to banish from my mind. I have come to understand, accept and embody that you get out of this world what you put in. When you are negative, cynical and disenchanted, then naturally that is what the world will give back to you. If you can stay above the darkness and immerse yourself in the positivity and happiness, then the universe is yours for the taking. This all ties into my new mantra (thanks to my wise healer), which is to do things and be around people that inspire me. It is a constant reminder of how to gauge situations and people so that I can live life to the fullest.

Timing is everything in this world, and so it is no wonder that I was introduced to Pruvit recently. (Stay with me here, I promise this blog is not meant to be a subliminal sales pitch for ketones. Oh wait, is it? No, no, really, it is not). Being part of their company and community, it feels like I have landed on the Mother Ship.  It has been my entry into the world of health and wellness from a very different vantage point. Yes, it is giving me so many amazing benefits like energy and clarity but even more than that, I feel like I have found my people. The culture of the company is so naturally aligned with my own personal mantras and philosophies that it gives me goose bumps.

It would be ironic and just wrong if for a company, or anyone for that matter, to be encouraging others to live a healthy lifestyle and not exemplify that themselves: physically, mentally and spiritually. Would you want to have a personal trainer who frequents fast food restaurants, smokes like a chimney and never workouts themselves? Of course not.  Nor would you want a trainer who complains nonstop about workouts or family or anything really. Negative is negative, and it contradicts living a healthy life.


Every call I have been on that Pruvit has hosted with the cream of the crop, the royalty of the business, they all echo the same message (and it is so simple that  it will blow your mind). Manifest what you want and put out what you want from the universe. Gravitate towards the positive and stay as far away from the negative and the hate as you possibly can. It is so easy, for example to do something as seemingly innocuous as posting something that can be off putting to others. Or to get intertwined in someone’s social media rant. (If you believe in energy like I do, then you understand how being on that level is just bad). So you just chose to NOT do that, and you find yourself naturally gravitating towards people who exude encouragement, good will and positivity.

Being part of Pruvit has given me this organic network of likeminded people. It encourages me to seek out and attach myself to people who do not let me live on the dark side. It is like this amazing support group that I did not even realize I was longing for until I received it. Having a bad day? No problem. We shake it off and move on. Didn’t convince one person to try ketones? That’s ok. Do not fixate on it and focus on the next person.

I want to make a really important distinction before I wrap this post up. It is one thing to have a bad mood, or a bad day. It happens to all of us where we find ourselves frustrated and complaining.  Those are moments. They pass. It is another thing to consistently be irritated, negative and cynical.  And take it from me, I used to have those attributes be my go-to.  I have spent most of my life assuming the worst in people and in situations, but as I mentioned earlier, after years of working on myself, I have let go of so much of that.  It accomplishes very little, and if anything, it gets in the way of reaching goals, success and most importantly, happiness.

I know I am not the first to write about being positive and not cynical (and I certainly will not be the last). I also know that we often have the best of intentions but those can be clouded by what we say or do. I undoubtedly am still on a quest to master this art as the more I practice it  the happier, more liberated I feel. I appreciate when I do have those dark moments that someone corrects my perspective. I need that. We all need that.  My challenge for you is to stay positive and bring people up with you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

